binary zoo
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
January 18, 2018, 05:39:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
30168 Posts in 1158 Topics by 195 Members
Latest Member: dianeanderson
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  binary zoo
|-+  Binary Zoo
| |-+  Feedback
| | |-+  Problem starting Echoes+ von Win XP SP3
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Problem starting Echoes+ von Win XP SP3  (Read 5598 times)
SpaceFreakMicha
10 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


Blu-ray watcher


View Profile
« on: October 12, 2014, 04:36:42 PM »

I can't get Echoes+ to work, everytime I try to start it, it tells me dwmapi.dll is missing. Any idea how I can fix this?
Logged
fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13178



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2014, 06:32:10 PM »

Hi.

Yes, that DLL was introduced from Vista onwards and is not part of XP.  And you can't add the DLL to XP machines because it causes problems.

I will find a solution and upload a new version Smiley
Logged

SpaceFreakMicha
10 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


Blu-ray watcher


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2014, 07:11:52 PM »

That would be great! Thanks fog!  Smiley
Logged
fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13178



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2014, 12:04:33 PM »

I think I've found a fix for this.  I'll test it and include it in the next version as soon as I can.
Logged

fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13178



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2014, 03:16:14 PM »

There's a possible fix for this in the new V6 version of Echoes+.

I can't test it myself, but this is the "official" fix I read for this problem so hopefully it works Smiley
Logged

SpaceFreakMicha
10 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


Blu-ray watcher


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2014, 07:55:03 AM »

Thank you very much, works great now!  Smiley

I just encountered a small glitch, but it does not keep one from playing:

When using an "umlaut" (,,) while entering your profile name you'll get popped back to windows and an error box shows "This edit box does not support extended characters". As soon as you click "ok", you'll be taken back to the game screen.


Logged
fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13178



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2014, 09:28:54 AM »

Thank you very much, works great now!  Smiley
That's great SpaceFreakMicha.  Thanks for letting me know Smiley

When using an "umlaut" (,,) while entering your profile name you'll get popped back to windows and an error box shows "This edit box does not support extended characters". As soon as you click "ok", you'll be taken back to the game screen.
Unfortunately the language I use doesn't support extended characters yet.  It has been requested so hopefully it gets added in the future.  Sorry.
Logged

SpaceFreakMicha
10 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


Blu-ray watcher


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2014, 01:43:33 PM »

No problem. I don't really need the extended characters.

Just thought you'd like to know.  Wink
Logged
fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13178



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2014, 03:56:23 PM »

No problem. I don't really need the extended characters.

Just thought you'd like to know.  Wink
Yeah, thanks for letting me know.  If nobody reports these things then I don't know about them Smiley
Logged

Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!