binary zoo
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
January 19, 2018, 01:16:32 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
30178 Posts in 1158 Topics by 195 Members
Latest Member: dianeanderson
* Home Help Search Login Register
+  binary zoo
|-+  Binary Zoo
| |-+  Feedback
| | |-+  Echoes+ Mac Bug
Pages: 1 [2] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Echoes+ Mac Bug  (Read 6336 times)
skape
25 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: January 24, 2015, 05:37:33 PM »

Great, I'll look forward to trying it.
Logged

Hey! Got any grapes?
fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13185



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #16 on: January 25, 2015, 12:16:32 AM »

If any of you fine people with "The Yosemite Problem" on Mac could try this and report back I'd very much appreciate it Smiley

http://www.binaryzoo.com/games/echoesplus/echoes_plus.app.zip
Logged

skape
25 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: January 25, 2015, 04:06:49 AM »

Very pleased to report that 'tis working now, including my wireless Xbox 360 controller.

Playing with the 360 controller is a BLAST.  man
Logged

Hey! Got any grapes?
fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13185



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #18 on: January 25, 2015, 12:38:43 PM »

Very pleased to report that 'tis working now, including my wireless Xbox 360 controller.

Playing with the 360 controller is a BLAST.  man
Great news skape.  Thanks for letting me know Smiley
Logged

fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13185



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2015, 12:31:49 PM »

This is now officially released here and on Steam so hopefully that's The Yosemite Problem sorted.  BunnyMonkey!
Logged

skape
25 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: February 04, 2015, 02:51:48 PM »

... The Yosemite Problem...
I think it should be called: The 2015 Yosemite Dual Monitor Incident.  Wink
Logged

Hey! Got any grapes?
fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13185



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #21 on: February 04, 2015, 10:15:38 PM »

... The Yosemite Problem...
I think it should be called: The 2015 Yosemite Dual Monitor Incident.  Wink
Haha.  That's the as yet unresolved sequel. Smiley

Just when you thought it was safe to develop for Yosemite....The 2015 Yosemite Dual Monitor Incident  BunnyMonkey!
Logged

fog
Zookeeper
1000 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13185



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #22 on: February 14, 2015, 04:05:36 PM »

Well I think I've finally come up with a solution to the mouse issues some people have been having on Mac.

I might have to tweak things slightly though as the Mac mouse positioning seems to have some built in smoothing......and I already add some smoothing in-game....so the end result is smoooooooth.
Logged

skape
25 XP
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: February 14, 2015, 06:00:04 PM »

Yep, Macs have built-in acceleration/smoothing... You can switch it off or adjust it, but it requires digging in settings unexposed to the desktop. Wink
Logged

Hey! Got any grapes?
Pages: 1 [2] Go Up Print 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!